Mike Trout wins 2018 Silver Slugger Award

Mike Trout has won the Silver Slugger Award for the sixth straight time, given to the best offensive players at east position in both leagues.

The Angels‘ star outfielder becomes the first player in franchise history to win six awards, topping four (2004-07) of Vlad Guerrero.

Trout is also tied with Alex Rodriguez as the youngest player in MLB history to take home the award a half of dozen times.

In 2018, Trout batted .312 with 101 runs scored, 24 doubles, 4 triples, 39 home runs, 79 RBI and 24 stolen bases.

His 1.088 OPS is the highest in the American League in 20076.

Trout is also up for the AL MVP award, which will be announced on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

‘It gets no better’: Inside a weekend honoring Dwyane Wade

MILWAUKEE (AP) — A win inside the building where as a skinny kid two decades ...

Walker scores 21 points to help Hornets rout Suns 135-115

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) — Coach James Borrego has been preaching defense to his Charlotte Hornets ...

Paul George has late 4-point play, Thunder edge 76ers

PHILADELPHIA (AP) — Paul George converted a four-point play with 5.1 seconds left, sending Russell ...